Midnight Chrome

by Voluptuous Panic



Midnight Chrome
by Brian J. Bowe

Midnight chrome
Reflecting the starlight
I don't want to go home
I just want to dive into the night
Find a place where we can go
And let all our feelings out
In my car we are alone
This music makes me want to shout

Remember who we used to be?
Remember who we used to be?

Dark streets to roam
We’re getting the hell out
We’re on our own
No one can force us to sell out
Windows down
The night air helps us clear our minds
Gather up all the things
You don’t want to leave behind

Remember who we used to be?
When we thought we could be free
Remember who you want to be?
There’s still time, come on & ride with me


released September 9, 2015
gretchen devault: vocals
brian j. bowe: guitar, bass, synths, drum machine, vocals

words & music by brian j. bowe
produced by brian j. bowe & gretchen devault
mixed & mastered by tony hamera

2015 Midwestern Specialty Company (ASCAP)



all rights reserved


Voluptuous Panic Washington

Voluptuous Panic is the shoegaze / dreampop duo of Gretchen DeVault & Brian J. Bowe. Their heads are in the clouds; their hearts are in the stars...

contact / help

Contact Voluptuous Panic

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code